Download A Court of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Number of pages: ~ 719 pages

Report this app


Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s actions and learn what she can about the invading king threatening to bring her land to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit. One slip could bring doom not only for Feyre, but for everything-and everyone-she holds dear.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre endeavors to take her place amongst the High Fae of the land, balancing her struggle to master her powers-both magical and political-and her love for her court and family. Amidst these struggles, Feyre and Rhysand must decide whom to trust amongst the cunning and lethal High Lords, and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the fate of Feyre’s world is at stake as armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy it.

About Author:Sarah Janet Maas

Sarah Janet Maas (born March 5, 1986) is an American fantasy author, best known for her debut series Throne of Glass published in 2012 and A Court of Thorns and Roses series, published in 2015.[2] Her newest work is the Crescent City series. As of 2021, she has sold over twelve million copies of her books and has been translated into thirty-seven languages.[3]

Early life
Sarah J. Maas was born on March 5, 1986, in New York City, New York.[4][5]

In 2008, Maas graduated magna cum laude from Hamilton College in Clinton, Oneida County, New York, where she majored in creative writing and minored in religious studies.[6]

Personal life
Maas lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, Josh, her son Taran, and her dog, Annie. Her son was born in June 2018. Maas met Josh on the first day of her freshman year of college.[1]

Maas began writing what would become her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was sixteen years old.[6][7] After writing several chapters of the novel, then titled Queen of Glass, Maas posted them on, where it was one of the most popular stories on the site. It was later removed from the site when Maas decided to publish the novel.[7] The story line of the series is based on the story of Cinderella, with the premise of “What if Cinderella was not a servant, but an assassin? And what if she didn’t attend the ball to meet the prince, but to kill him, instead?”[7][8] In 2008, Maas started sending the story to agents before signing with Tamar Rydzinski of The Laura Dial Literary Agency in 2009.[7] Throne of Glass was purchased in March 2010 by Bloomsbury, who later purchased two additional books in the series.[9] The series is available in 15 countries and 35 languages.[10][6] While several prequel novellas set two years before the first novel were also published, these were later condensed into one book, The Assassin’s Blade.[11] The second book of the series, Crown of Midnight was a New York Times young adult best-seller.[4][12] The final book in the series, Kingdom of Ash, was released on October 23, 2018; the finished series comprised seven books.[10][13]

A Court of Thorns and Roses, Maas’ second fantasy series, is a loose retelling of the traditional Beauty and the Beast.[14][15] The first book of the trilogy was written in 2009, but was not published until 2015. Due to the success and popularity of the original series, it was extended and a spin-off series was announced which would feature stories of other popular characters. The fourth book in the series and the first of the spin-offs, A Court of Silver Flames published on February 16, 2021.[16] The series is set to be adapted into a television series for Hulu.[17]

On May 16, 2018, Maas announced her third fantasy series which is also her first adult fantasy series, Crescent City. The first book, titled House of Earth and Blood, was released by Bloomsbury on March 3, 2020.[18][19] It was ranked one of the top twenty Science Fiction & Fantasy books of 2020 on Kobo.[20] The sequel, House of Sky and Breath, has a release date of February 15th, 2022.[21]

Writing style and influences
In an interview with Writers & Artists, Maas told them that “Music— especially movie scores and classical music” is her inspiration of writing.[22] She continued on to say that Sabriel written by Garth Nix and The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley “kindled my love for reading fantasy and my desire to write it…”[22]

Maas has mentioned that, “The sense of discovery is why I love writing so much. It’s a total thrill for me.”[23]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.